

Corrigendum

Corrigendum to "Reaction of dianions of acetoacetic esters with epibromohydrin derivatives: a novel synthesis of tetrahydrofuran derivatives and tetrahydropyran derivatives"

[Tetrahedron Lett. 40 (1999) 9077–9080][†]

Masahisa Nakada, a,b,* Yukitaka Iwatab and Masashi Takanoa

^aDepartment of Chemistry, School of Science and Engineering, Waseda University, 3-4-1 Ohkubo, Shinjuku-ku, Tokyo 169-8555, Japan

^bMaterials Research Laboratory for Biosciences and Photonics, Waseda University, 3-4-1 Ohkubo, Shinjuku-ku, Tokvo 169-8555, Japan

Recently, we were led to re-examine our structural assignments in the above publication: 5a-5d are (E)-tetrahydrofuran derivatives (instead of (Z)-tetrahydropyran derivatives). Table 1 on page 9078 should have appeared as:

The authors will discuss the structure elucidation and the reaction pathway in the paper to be published elsewhere.

PII: S0040-4039(01)02082-2

^{*} Corresponding author. Tel./fax: +81 3 52863240; e-mail: mnakada@mn.waseda.ac.jp

[†] PII of original article: S0040-4039(99)01913-9